A Primary Trust
for Primary Schools

Find Out More
The Echelford Primary School

Assemblies

Collective Worship

By law, collective worship takes place every day. At the end of assemblies children have a brief opportunity to reflect on the teachings that have just been shared, as well as their own values and beliefs. Worship is “broadly Christian” but regularly draws on teachings from other religions/ cultures. Parents have the right to withdraw their children from collective worship however we encourage parents who may be considering this to discuss it fully with our RE subject leader or a member of the Leadership team to see what else can be done to alleviate particular anxieties about this important aspect of provision. 

Assemblies

In assemblies at Echelford Primary School staff and visitors support children in the development of their spiritual, moral, social and cultural (SMSC) understanding. Assemblies also provide an opportunity for staff and children to come together to celebrate each other’s successes.

We welcome visitors from all religious communities and are currently building relationships within the local community to support us in leading a range of assemblies for the children. Children are often asked to reflect on what they have heard in assembly and to record their responses, questions and comments which are collected in their reflection journals. 

Class assembly dates 2021-22 

RB

Wednesday 18th May 

RC

Wednesday 4th May 

RS

Wednesday 8th June

1C

Thursday 9th June

1E

Wednesday 9th March

1G

Wednesday 9th February

2K

Wednesday 22nd September

2L

Wednesday 10th November

2W

Wednesday 12th January

3CJ

Wednesday 2nd February

3T

Wednesday 13th October

3W

Wednesday 23rd March

4J

Wednesday 29th September

4LA

Wednesday 25th May

4W

Wednesday 26th January

5B

Wednesday 2nd March

5C

Wednesday 16th March

5S

Wednesday 19th January

6D

Tuesday 9th November

6G

Wednesday 6th October

6H Wednesday 16th November

 

 

The Echelford Primary School